#### LICENSING COMMITTEE

18<sup>th</sup> May 2006 at 6.51 p.m.

PRESENT: Councillors R. Davies, Garrett, Hinkley, M. Hussain,

Johnston, Magill, Pedersen, Roden, Shaw, Siederer,

Stewart, Wates, Worlding and Yasin.

# 1 ELECTION OF CHAIR (REF: 1)

**Resolved:** That Councillor Wates be elected Chair of this Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

# 2 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR (REF: 2)

**Resolved:** That Councillor Patten be elected Vice-Chair of this Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

## 3 APOLOGY FOR ABSENCE (REF: 3)

An apology for absence from the meeting was received from Councillor Patten.

### 4 CONSULTATION WITH MEMBERS (REF: 7)

**Resolved:** That the Chair and Vice-Chair be appointed as the Members of the Committee whom Chief Officers are required to consult before taking action previously delegated for specific functions not forming part of the previous Scheme of Delegation to Officers where consultation with Members has been specified and urgent action for which power is not delegated to Officers.

(Note: The meeting ended at 6.54 p.m.)