3.5

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE

21st May 2019 at 5.38 p.m.

PRESENT: Councillors Abid, Garrett, Franks, Hopkins, Abbas Hussain, Mahmood Hussain, Javed, Moles, S. Saleem, Skepelhorn and Timoney.

1 ELECTION OF CHAIR (REF: 1)

Resolved: That Councillor Abbas Hussain be elected Chair of the Constitution Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

2 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR (REF: 2)

Resolved: That a Vice-Chair be elected at the first meeting of Constitution Committee.

3 APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS WHOM OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO CONSULT BEFORE TAKING URGENT ACTION FOR WHICH POWER IS NOT DELEGATED TO OFFICER(S) (REF: 7)

Resolved: That the Chair and Vice-Chair be appointed as the Members of the Committee whom Chief Officers are required to consult before taking action previously delegated for specific functions not forming part of the previous Scheme of Delegation to Officers where consultation with Members has been specified and urgent action for which power is not delegated to Officers.

(Note: The meeting ended at 5.40 p.m.)