REGULATION COMMITTEE

18TH MAY 2010 at 6.53 p.m.

PRESENT: Councillors Ayub, Mead, Rutstein, Riaz, Singh, Smith and Worlding.

9 ELECTION OF CHAIR (REF: 1)

Resolved: That Councillor Riaz be elected Chair of this Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

10 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR (REF: 2)

Resolved: That Councillor Singh be elected Vice-Chair of this Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

11 CONSULTATION WITH MEMBERS (REF: 7)

Resolved: That the Chair and Vice-Chair be appointed as the Members of the Committee whom Chief Officers are required to consult before taking action previously delegated for specific functions not forming part of the previous Scheme of Delegation to Officers where consultation with Members has been specified and urgent action for which power is not delegated to Officers.

(Note: The meeting ended at 6.54 p.m.)